The Garden (Nontrad Punk)

This is simply two beautiful Californian weirdos from the same egg that seem to pretty much do what they want with their creativity, and I adore them for it. I have been listening to this band for nearly a year and haven’t yet tired of their vibrations. I won’t compare them to Devo (proly just did) 🙂 other than how their sounds are difficult to put in an established box of a genre on first listens. The web gods of labeling seem to lean towards them being a punk band, and I won’t quarrel with these gods. I will add that they seem very nontraditional to me which is why I label it Nontrad Punk for reference purposes.

This band’s catalog of songs is like a box of chocolates. One has no idea what the next song will bring by reference from the last one heard. I haven’t found that one chocolate treat that has the pink filling that feels like toothpaste from their catalog yet.  Let me know what you hear if you have the time. Thank you.

Links to Band

Wikipedia

Homepage

Facebook

Twitter

“As democracy is perfected, the office of president represents, more and more closely, the inner soul of the people. On some great and glorious day the plain folks of the land will reach their heart’s desire at last and the White House will be adorned by a downright moron.”
― H.L. Mencken

 

Leave a Reply

