Girl Band (Rock and Roll)

If you’re going to play it out of tune, then play it out of tune properly.”
― Mark E. Smith

I might not win many perspectives over with calling this band from Dublin a Rock and Roll band. This is the kind of band that I would be tempted to sell my soul to see Harley Quinn dance on a pole too. I just got back from the theater and still have Harley Quinn on the brain from the movie, Suicide Squad. She stole more than one heart tonight. Harley is pure Rock and Roll to me and this band is just as well. I’ve perused a few professional articles on this band, and nobody seems to have nailed down a genre for them. This is a great problem for a band to have. This shit ain’t normal. Normal is boring. Rock and Roll ain’t normal and it ain’t boring when it sprouts a new leaf.

Maybe I’m crazy. Maybe Dr. Larry shouldn’t have pointed me towards listening to Lou Reed more. I have probably listened to Metal Music Machine at least 20 times more than any normal human being would endure, trying to figure out where this genius was trying to pull me. I don’t know for sure, but I can convince myself that he did open me up for Girl Band. I haven’t a clue if the world is ready for Girl Band, but I’m grateful as a bee to honey that I am. Doc, thanks.

Links to Girl Band

Homepage

Facebook

Twitter

 

I must also commend the President for commuting 291 sentences the day before the release of Suicide Squad. Well done Boss, well done.

Leave a Reply

