Crazy Arm ( Anarcho-Punk Americana Rock)

After yesterdays bloody of a mess post, I’m grateful that the attention paid here is little to none. The freedom to express without much criticism is freeing as making love. Even if it is a bloody mess. Good Hell!!!, that may be where the wings tease the sun. I am attracted to the name of this band as well as their creations. If my family is a body, than I am fairly certain that I am a crazed arm to that body. “I’m not in it to win it. I am in it to create.” Crazy Arm

This band is from Plymouth, England. As I listen to what I find available from this band, Woody Guthrie comes to mind. This band is a small branch from the Guthrie tree in at least one aspect and that is the angle of protest. I just can’t turn my ears away from almost any art that gives corrupt authority a peaceful agape loving intended middle finger. This band is simply beautifully eclectically punktastic to me. What do you think?

Here is a link to Last FM for a biography on the band (Link)

Crazy Arm Links

Facebook

Bandcamp

The first song shared from Crazy Arm caught my full attention. Lyrically, there are truths that I can’t negate and that is a rare experience for me when I listen to the lyrics of what is popular today so with the unpopular I sail near the sun’s smile.

A cover of an Ewan MacColl tune. Fitting for the times it seems

“For the anarchist, freedom is not an abstract philosophical concept, but the vital concrete possibility for every human being to bring to full development all the powers, capacities, and talents with which nature has endowed him, and turn them to social account.”
― Noam Chomsky

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

