Suzerain (Alternative)

suzerain

Every now and then, I take a look at bands that follow the twitter feed for this page to see if this little place has attracted anything that resonates with the blackest of light that I can’t seem to avert when my finger tips skip around the keyboard. Reading through this band’s bio and I see the word Dystopian. If one questions everything with wonder and amusement, the view of the world will seemingly be Dystopian by my experience. The place is mired with immense amounts of suffering due to the inability of the human species to be content with the unknown.  When I listen to the creations of Suzerain, there are many truths that I give meaning coming through. I wish it wasn’t true, but the truth is often not what I wish to be. So listening to Suzerain in a way, is giving me a feeling of being free through truths that I hold and it feels pleasant to not be alone. I reckon this band pulls on the golden string from the ball of my current being. And I didn’t have to look very far to find them. That’s good flow.

London is where these creationists call home and I do hope you give your ears to them for a moment and see for yourself how underrated this band may be.  Links to the band and three videos follow the links as usual.

Homepage

Facebook

Twitter

The newest video released just seven days ago is up first, followed by a David Bowie cover, than finish up with probably my favorite of theirs at the moment.

 

“Brothers, have no fear of men’s sin. Love a man even in his sin, for that is the semblance of divine love, and is the highest love on earth. Love all God’s creation, the whole and every grain of sand in it. Love every leaf and every ray of God’s light. Love the animals, love the plants, love everything. Once you perceive it, you will begin to comprehend it better everyday. And you will come at last to love the whole world with an all-embracing love.”- Fyodor Dostoevsky in Brothers Karamazov.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

