Song of the Year (Beautiful Blue Sky) by Ought

This song is deep and makes me laugh at myself and the habitual superficial communicative skills that I possess and use through each  dragged out moments that link my days together. Ought is from Montreal and seems to be a branch of the Joy Division, Talking Heads, and Sonic Youth grafted tree. Their newest album, “Sun Coming Down”, is well raved by musical critics much more knowledgeable and acclaimed than the writer. I can’t quarrel with their intelligence this time, no matter the usual thrills that I get trying to out listen them. This band is deep, dark, and delightful to me.

There is a blogger that I follow that had their new album as the top album of the year. And this band is still basically an unknown band according to most social criteria that I would use to determine popularity.  There are some damn good ears in the blogoverse. Screw spellcheck.:). Gotta love a freedom that don’t give any fucks. I give fucks to what the next breath depends on. The last breath breaks the past and future within the present. Fuck, Fuck, Fuck, God Damn, Shit, Fucking Bastards and Bitches smacking asses all the way to Hell and Heaven while cocks and pussies are the main reason I or you are breathing with this existence as all I fuck is a mother. Happy Mother Fucking by Fathers New Year!!!!! :), Get serious or not, while I live with mostly not.

Hey You!!!! Hows the family!!! Hows the Job!!! How’s your health man!!! Fancy you Here!!! Beautiful weather today!!! Hows the Church!!! Hows the Job!!!

I’m no longer afraid to die!!! I’m afraid that is all I have left!! yes!! yes!!!

Dying is all I got left. I was death before life and life is death. Fuck it……..Miracles…… :). Live it, Love it, Fuck it!!!

You can dance if you want to. You can leave your friends behind….. and……feel alright

alright

alright, that is where it is.

Ought Facebook

Ought Twitter

Ought recording company page that sells what you should fucking spend horded energy on or not.

Happy New Year!!!

“Most people are other people. Their thoughts are someone else’s opinions, their lives a mimicry, their passions a quotation.”

~ Oscar Wilde

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “Song of the Year (Beautiful Blue Sky) by Ought

Leave a Reply

