Happy New Year with Gavin Davenport

Every waking moment should be new enough to not matter to recording of time. When it comes to resolutions, I have none. I am perfectly fine with all my valor, vanity and vice or lack there of. I had a great night of sleep and I have a home filled with family. If I was any better or worse, I wouldn’t be able to stand it, so without resolution, but with gratitude I wish all good fortune about the discovery of their own ordinary perceptional state of being with an accepting, non averting, peaceful presence. I don’t wish for much these days or hope for much. It doesn’t mean that I don’t desire peace for the world and others. I just understand that this desire is folly without action within my own relationship to my own daily experience of reality. It is the only way that I know how to free my conscience of the miseries of the world beyond my daily hands on experiencing. To be able to write, wash dishes, and breath with peace and contentment, I must use ignorance against what lies beyond this moment and field of physical perspective.  Why I write this shit? I just don’t know for certain. It helps me, so that is plenty enough for me to continue til it stops helping, or becomes a burden.

I do want to thank those that have visited this blog. I don’t really pay much attention to the amount of views anymore. The pressure of much and little have been let go. This doesn’t leave me without gratitude for the views though and time spent by others that visit. With agape love, I thank you.

Gavin Davenport is an English Traditional Folk Musician. I come across him last week while researching John Martyn. I enjoy Gavin’s newness to my ears. The old becomes new when it grows old enough.

Homepage

Facebook

Twitter

I said to my soul, be still, and wait without hope
For hope would be hope for the wrong thing; wait without love
For love would be love of the wrong thing; there is yet faith
but the faith and the love and the hope are all in the waiting.
Wait without thought, for you are not ready for thought:
So the darkness shall be the light and the stillness, the dancing.

T.S. Eliot

 

 

One response to “Happy New Year with Gavin Davenport

Leave a Reply

