Triple Dose Tuesday 11/18/2014

These doses are spiritual in nature. I have avoided sharing organized religion themed creators for some time. It is something that I had to let go of, the aversion of being walled into a label. My own spiritual experience was full of madness and fear of the return of that madness partially fostered this aversion. This blog has been a tool for self discovery and also a way to overcome fear ; Fears of sharing feelings and perceptions. Words can be very powerful through meaning and the feelings that those meanings create within my body. Words can be a prison, but the wings of understanding can leave plenty of room to safely fly in and out through barless windows. If one goes far enough into it, spirituality belief is religion or cult even if it is held by only one. So it seems baring judgment that everything holds truth without hearsay’s authority, but hearsay and it’s  calculated ugly and beautiful self projected portion of truth is simply a part of what all is. Being small enough to enjoy it all is a simple pleasantry. That’s some deep shit so be careful where you step. :).

The first dose is A Tribe Called Red. This band was shared by a good friend on Facebook a while back and are based out of Ontario. Now my conditioning would lead me to believe that this band should have no spiritual connection to me. That tribal chanting is not something that I should feel connected too. Madness has shown me otherwise. :).

Homepage

Facebook

Soundcloud

The second dose is Bellarive, a self labeled worship band from Orlando, Florida. This band is very talented and with the reported rising popularity of Christian music I can see this band growing a larger following of believers. I do enjoy their flow.

Homepage

Facebook

Twitter

The third dose is MC Yogi. The video shared is about being the change you want to see. It is well pointed, but I have discovered that no one thing is like another. Illusion and Imagination despite the powerful draw is not always reality. Seeking change has to be fueled by incredible desire. Desire that is strong enough to consume it’s imagined self. Change is possible, but it must come from within with out by my experience. Be not like Christ or Ghandi but be yourself and find the flow that is unknowable through a way and maybe the strange waters they sipped from will touch your lips as well. These words are for the suffered and not against the not suffered.

Homepage

Facebook

Twitter

 

The vision of heaven and hell is reality to many I know, so what do I know that they don’t? I know nothing, but in respect of what others seem to know, I play along as not playing seems not selfless. To point towards the duality of things with aim of where nothing resides.
Where purpose is independent of purpose. Where rivers sing the song of bird and the birds sing the song of river. Where feeling is knowing and knowing is nothingness. Where Truth murders all allegiances leaving allegiance to only allegiance. Where untamed madness feels not the whip of tamed knowledge. Where folly is Truth and Truth is folly foreign to accepting resistance. Is it, that only the meek, stupid and dull come to feel his madness and her brand burn deep into the thin veil of the soul with contentment? I can’t write anything with certainty for certainty is the whip of fools. I can only write from love as I feel it and the folly of love seems the greatest folly of all. With loving madness, I write……

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

