Veronica Falls

veronicafalls

Veronica Falls is based out of London, England. I can’t help but be amazed at how many great artists come from an Island compared to what I am able to find in my own country.  I suppose there is something to having a culture and identity that goes back thousands of years instead of a couple of hundred of years. Not to go all Freudian here, but any music miner like myself knows there is something to it.

Veronica Falls is a happy band to me.  Their music is soothing and crisp. Different parts of their music remind me of different decades covering all the way back to the 60’s. Their melodies are fused together well, and they have a very catchy catalog of tunes. While this band doesn’t quit fit in to my “more power, more power” needs, it is very clear to me, that this is a group, who will most likely, end up finding a much larger audience, than they currently enjoy.  I can’t get away from their melodies, for there is an addictive vibe for me.

The band consists of Roxanne Clifford (formerly of sexy kids) on lead vocals and guitar. James Hoare (formerly of Your Twenties) is on guitar and vocals as well.  Patrick Doyle (formerly of sexy kids) is the drummer and contributes vocals, while Marion Herbain  is on the bass. The band has been together since 2009 and recently released their second album “Waiting for Something to Happen.” The co-producer of the album was Roy Attwell.  Their first album was self titled and was produced by Gary Vixen.

The first track posted is ” My Heart Beats” which is from the new album.  The second track ” Wedding Day” is from their self titled album.  The third ” Buried Alive” is the first track off their new album.

Veronica Falls home site

Veronica Falls Facebook page

Waiting for Something to Happen album

Have a blessed day. Fill your hearts with kindness and remember nothing is more important than today.

2 responses to “Veronica Falls

    • Deeper culture, earlier introduction to music in public education maybe. Maybe there is a difference in the way it is taught in their schools. If there was some sort of study done on it, I would love to read it.

Leave a Reply

