Moya

moya

I have a fairly complicated system that I use to find unknown artists. It is one, that only my oldest son has a clue about and I plan to keep it that way. With that being said, this find was from another blogger on here. I usually don’t search for this type of artists since there are numerous television shows dedicated to finding beautiful, perfect, sounding people.  I certainly have nothing against beautiful people who can sing, but since I am neither beautiful or blessed with Heavenly pipes, I have happily settled for being blessed with three beautiful beings, who I claim as my offspring, so I suppose things even out over time.

The main reason I am posting about Moya is because after I listened to ” A Little More Love”, I headed out to the local park to meet my (brother from another mother) to do our weekly walk in the park, and while driving there, I found myself singing the chorus over and over. It was not a pretty sight, but I thought this song is bound to be hit, if an old rocker like me is singing the chorus after just one listen.  Hey, even an old rocker like me can always use a little more love.

Moya, born in Poole, England has been performing most of her life. She credits the Motown sound as a huge influence on her and I really like how soulful the second performance, I have shared is (cover of Primal Scream).  I actually prefer it over the first one, but I am not the best judge of this genre, I freely admit. I am trying to keep my eye open for more potential underground pop performers, but I think, I was more like a blind squirrel finding an acorn with this performer.  I also would like to credit the blogger that posted this last week, but I didn’t even think about her till I was singing her song in my car, so I missed his/her blog name.

Also, if you try to buy the song “A Little More Love” on Itunes, it isn’t being released til March 25th.

https://www.facebook.com/moyaofficial

http://www.moyamusic.com/

Have a blessed day. Fill your hearts with kindness and remember nothing is more important than today.

4 responses to “Moya

Leave a Reply

